Georgia State Legislative 2021 Leadership

As the dust settles from the 2020 elections. state lawmakers will elect new leadership for 2021 sessions. Familiar faces are continuing in their legislative leadership roles in some states, while new leaders appear in others.

Georgian Republicans re-nominated David Ralston for a sixth two-year term as House Speaker. The full House is likely to choose Ralston in January.  Republican State Representative Jon Burns was likewise re-elected as House Majority Leader. 

Representative Jan Jones was selected again to serve as Speaker Pro Tempore. Democratic House lawmakers selected Representative James Beverly to be the new House Minority Leader.  Beverly will replace former Minority Leader, Representative Bob Trammell, who lost re-election.

The Georgia State Senate Democratic Caucus needed a new Minority Leader following Senator Steve Henson choosing not to run for re-election after ten years as the Democratic Leader and 26 years in the State Senate. Senator Gloria Butler is the new Democratic Leader.

MS Global Partners, LLC

Government & Business Advisors

1730 Spectrum Drive

Lawrenceville, Georgia, 30043

No advisor-client relationship is created through the use of this form or submission of materials. MS Global accepts clients only in accordance with certain formal procedures and renders advice only after completion of those procedures. Do not provide any confidential information regarding the matter for which you seek a proposal.

The materials on this website are made available by MSGLOBAL PARTNERS, L.L.C for informational purposes only and should not be considered as formal legal OR financial advice. The transmission and receipt of information contained on this website do not form or constitute a "consultant-client relationship." Persons should not act upon information on this website without seeking professional legal counsel.

  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon